Skip to content

2018 Outstanding Support Staff Award

Eligibility Requirements

The following staff employees are eligible for the award:

  • Regular employees holding a position in a Tickle College of Engineering department or unit with at least two years of continuous service (hired no later than January 1, 2016).
  • Full-time and part-time, exempt and non-exempt staff employees

Faculty, instructors, students, term employees, four previous year award winners, and award committee members are not eligible. Previous winners include Annette Costar, Tracy Lee, and Ami McBride (2017); Jada Huskey, William Frank Holiway, and Jonathan Turnmire (2016); Tonya Brewer and Brad Kiser (2015); Samantha Allen, Justin Forbes, and Rita Gray (2014).

Winners Will Receive

  • Cash Award
  • Letter of congratulations from the dean with copies to the Office of Human Resources Management and the applicable department/unit head
  • Plaque (or framed certificate) to be presented at the annual Tickle College of Engineering Faculty & Staff Awards Dinner

Nomination Procedure

Any Tickle College of Engineering employee, including student employees may nominate any staff member meeting the Eligibility Requirements.

To nominate someone, please download and complete a Nomination Letter. Award decisions are based solely on the Nomination Letter(s), so please provide details and examples for all applicable evaluation categories (see sidebar).

Please email the completed Nomination Letter with subject line of “2018 Outstanding Support Staff Award” to the appropriate department/unit head by Monday, February 5th, 2018:

Annual Awards



The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.